Course Overview

CISSP Certification Training, CISSP Certification Course in India, CISSP Certification in Chennai, CISSP Training Online

Increase Your Organizational Cyber Competence With CISSP

The security of confidential information is the need of an hour for every organization. You cannot end up losing the company’s confidential information at the hands of hackers. This is where CISSP Certification Training is going to support your company.

ISSS, a renowned training, and consulting company provide the best CISSP Certification Course in India with a comprehensive view of the industry’s best practices and the security concepts.

Inclusions of Our Prep Course

Our experts have minutely prepared the detailed online for the CISSP course to help professionals learn and successfully implement the security features. Our CISSP Training Online focuses on the following eight essential domains of the CISSP that help you to get one of the top-paying certifications in the IT sector.

 Security and Risk Management
 Asset Security
 Engineering and Management of Security or Security Engineering
 Communications and Network Security
 Identity and Access Management
 Security Assessment and Testing
 Security Operations, including Foundational Concepts, Investigations, Incident
Management, Disaster Recovery, etc.
 Software Development Security

ISSS provides a complete learning experience to the professionals for the most in-demand security certification. Get in touch with our experts today to know more about the CISSP Certification in Chennai and Bangalore.

This course is the most comprehensive review of information security concepts and industry best practices, and focuses on the eight domains of the CISSP CBK (Common Body of Knowledge) that are covered in the CISSP exam. You will gain knowledge in information security that will increase your ability to successfully implement and manage security programs in any organization or government entity.

Why take the CISSP Certification Prep Course?

The CISSP exam is challenging, but the benefits are immense. Due to its comprehensive breadth, CISSP is the de facto certification to show competence in cyber roles. It’s also one of the top-paying certifications in IT.


Security and Risk Management (e.g., Security, Risk, Compliance, Law, Regulations, Business Continuity)

• Understand and Apply Concepts of Confidentiality, Integrity, and Availability
• Apply Security Governance Principles
• Compliance
• Understand Legal and Regulatory Issues that Pertain to Information Security in a Global Context
• Develop and Implement Documented Security Policy, Standards, Procedures, and Guidelines
• Understand Business Continuity Requirements
• Contribute to Personnel Security Policies
• Understand and Apply Risk Management Concepts
• Understand and Apply Threat Modeling
• Integrate Security Risk Considerations into Acquisitions Strategy and Practice
• Establish and Manage Security Education, Training, and Awareness

2. Asset Security (Protecting Security of Assets)

• Classify Information and Supporting Assets
• Determine and Maintain Ownership
• Protect Privacy
• Ensure Appropriate Retention
• Determine Data Security Controls
• Establish Handling Requirements

3. Security Engineering (Engineering and Management of Security)

• Implement and Manage an Engineering Life Cycle Using Security Design Principles
• Understand Fundamental Concepts of Security Models
• Select Controls and Countermeasures Based Upon Information Systems Security Standards
• Understand the Security Capabilities of Information Systems
• Assess and Mitigate the Vulnerabilities of Security Architectures, Designs, and Solution Elements
• Assess and Mitigate Vulnerabilities in Web-based Systems
• Assess and Mitigate Vulnerabilities in Mobile Systems
• Assess and Mitigate Vulnerabilities in Embedded Devices and Cyber-Physical Systems
• Apply Cryptography
• Apply Secure Principles to Site and Facility Design
• Design and Implement Facility Security

4. Communications and Network Security (Designing and Protecting Network Security)

• Apply Secure Design Principles to Network Architecture
• Securing Network Components
• Design and Establish Secure Communication Channels
• Prevent or Mitigate Network Attacks

5. Identity and Access Management (Controlling Access and Managing Identity)

• Control Physical and Logical Access to Assets
• Manage Identification and Authentication of People and Devices
• Integrate Identity as a Service (IDaaS)
• Integrate Third-Party Identity Services
• Implement and Manage Authorization Mechanisms
• Prevent or Mitigate Access Control Attacks
• Manage the Identity and Access Provisioning Life Cycle

6. Security Assessment and Testing (Designing, Performing, and Analyzing Security Testing)

• Design and Validate Assessment and Test Strategies
• Conduct Security Control Testing
• Collect Security Process Data
• Conduct or Facilitate Internal and Third-Party Audits

7. Security Operations (e.g., Foundational Concepts, Investigations, Incident Management, Disaster Recovery)

• Understand and Support Investigations
• Understand Requirements for Investigation Types
• Conduct Logging and Monitoring Activities
• Secure the Provisioning of Resources through Configuration Management
• Understand and Apply Foundational Security Operations Concepts
• Employ Resource Protection Techniques
• Conduct Incident Response
• Operate and Maintain Preventative Measures
• Implement and Support Patch and Vulnerability Management
• Participate in and Understand Change Management Processes
• Implement Recovery Strategies
• Implement Disaster Recovery Processes
• Test Disaster Recovery Plan
• Participate in Business Continuity Planning
• Implement and Manage Physical Security
• Participate in Personnel Safety

8. Software Development Security (Understanding, Applying, and Enforcing Software Security)

• Understand and Apply Security in the Software Development Life Cycle
• Enforce Security Controls in the Development Environment
• Assess the Effectiveness of Software Security
• Assess Software Acquisition Security